Some Notable Bistro Award Honorees

March 31, 2020 | By

We’ve honored many notable artists over the past 35 years.  Relive some of those moments by leafing through the slide show below. (Many but not all photos by Maryann Lopinto.)


Liza Minnelli

Liza Minnelli

Marilyn Maye presenting Bistro Award to Liza Minnelli

Charles Azvanour

Cheyenne Jackson


Jenifer Lewis

Donna McKechnie

Lainie Kazan

Cleo Laine

John Dankworth and Cleo Laine

Alan Cumming

Tyne Daly

Phil Ramone introducing Dionne Warwick

Dionne Warwick

Bobby Short

Dorothy Loudon

Andrea Marcovicci

Julie Wilson

Dee Dee Bridgewater fresh off a plane

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Dixie Carter, Lynn Lobban, and Bertram Ross

Stephen Schwartz presenting Bistro Award to Ben Vereen

Ben Vereen

Tovah Feldshuh

Liz Smith introducing Kaye Ballard

Larry Moss presenting Bistro Award to Clint Holmes

Clint Holmes


Marvin Hamlisch introducing Melissa Manchester

Marvin Hamlisch, Melissa Manchester

Melissa Manchester

Marilyn Maye

Lillias White

Donna McKechnie introducing Elaine Stritch

Elaine Stritch

Dee Dee Bridgewater introducing Maurice Hines

Maurice Hines and Dee Dee Bridgewater

Maurice Hines

Christine Andreas

Rex Reed introducing Mitzi Gaynor

Rex Reed presenting Bistro Award to Mitzi Gaynor

Mitzi Gaynor

Mitzi Gaynor

Mitzi Gaynor

Kurt Elling introducing Jon Hendricks

Jon, Hendricks, Annie Ross, Yolande Bavan

Jon Hendricks, Annie Ross, Yolande Bavan, Kurt Elling, Janis Siegel


Category: Galleries

Comments (1)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Just a perfect start to a new week. Fantastic photos.